top of page
  • egarrison1

Restaurant Conversations and Ordering Food (Conversaciones en restaurantes y pedir comida)

Updated: Dec 4, 2022

A helpful video to begin

Un video útil para comenzar


Important Vocabulary & Phrases

Vocabulario y frases importantes

Can I have a menu please? -¿Puedo tener un menú, por favor? I would like the check, please.- Me gustaría el cheque por favor

What is the special today?- ¿Cuál es el especial del día?

That sounds good. I will have the special. -Eso suena bien. Tendré el especial.

Would you like something to drink?- ¿Quieres tomar algo?

I will have a water.- Tendré agua

Can I get you anything else?- ¿Te traigo algo más?

Keep the change. -Quédate con el cambio

Do you like Spicy food? -¿Te gusta la comida picante?

Sweet-dulce

Salty-salado

What is your favorite appetizer?- ¿Cuál es tu aperitivo favorito?

Main Course/entree- el plato fuerte

dessert-el postre

Enjoy your meal!- buen provecho

What do you recommend? -¿Qué me recomiendas? How is the ___? -¿Cómo es el____?

Do you have any vegetarian dishes? ¿Tienes algún plato vegetariano?

Where is the restroom?- ¿Dónde está el baño?

I do not like this- No me gusta esto

I am allergic to_____- soy alérgico a__


More practice!

It is common to tip your waiter or waitress after your meal.

Es común dar propina a su camarero o camarera después de su comida.


A game to guess common restaurant vocabulary

Un juego para adivinar el vocabulario común de los restaurantes

In-context examples from popular shows and movies!

¡Ejemplos en contexto de programas y películas populares!


Try ordering out loud something off the menu below!

¡Intenta pedir algo en voz alta del menú a continuación!





2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page