top of page
  • egarrison1

Greetings and Farewells ( saludos y despedidas)

Updated: Dec 1, 2022

Listen to common words that are used to greet others and to say goodbye.

Escuche las palabras comunes que se usan para saludar a los demás y para decir adiós.


Examples of saying hello and goodbye from a popular movie! :)

¡Ejemplos de saludo y adiós de una película popular!


Important Vocabulary

Vocabulario importante

Hey/Hello/Hi-hola

My name is -mi nombre es/ me llamo

Nice to meet you!- mucho gusto

Good morning- Buenos días

Good afternoon -Buenas tardes

Good evening-Buenas noches

Goodbye-Adiós

How are you? ¿Cómo estás?

What's up? ¿Qué tal?

See you later! hasta luego

I am doing well-estoy bien

Nice to see you! Encantada de verte

Have a good day! Pasa un buen día

I am tired- estoy cansado

I feel awful- me siento fatal

Thank you! Gracias

It is time to leave-es hora de irse


Dialogue Example:

Anna: Tom, what's up?

Tom: Hi Anna. Nothing much. I'm just hanging out. What's up with you?

Anna: It's a good day. I'm feeling fine.

Tom: How is your sister?

Anna: Oh, fine. Not much has changed.

Tom: Well, I have to go. Nice seeing you!

Anna: Later!


Here are some examples of greetings and farewells in context. Listen to these for context or follow along for pronunciation practice!

Aquí hay algunos ejemplos de saludos y despedidas en contexto. ¡Escúchalos para el contexto o síguelos para practicar la pronunciación!





7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page